Events & Activities

Delhi Daredevils vs Rising Pune Supergiants

5th May 2016
8:00 PM
Rs. 699 to Rs.20,600

Feroz Shah Kotla Cricket Stadium

Delhi Daredevils

The popular T20 cricket tournament, The Indian Premier League has returned for the ninth time, this year! Starting from April 8, the Vivo IPL 2016 will be played amongst 8 teams. With a new team and a new captain in Zaheer Khan, Delhi Daredevils would be hoping to improve their showing and break the knockout jinx. DD has an incredible mix of players like, Carlos Brathwaite, Mohammed Shami, Jen Paul Duminy and Imran Tahir. The presence of Rahul Dravid as mentor will further boost the team’s confidence. Dilliboys will play their first T20 cricket match this season on April 10 against Kolkata Knight Riders in Eden Garden.

Like every year, each team will play 14 matches, 2 against each team, one at home and one away. Top four teams will qualify for the play offs and the top two teams will play the finale at the Wankhade stadium on May 29.

The Indian Premier League has always been the number one cricketing league in the world. Cricketers from around the world participate in it and make it an International cricketing bonanza!